Important Information for Users of Mozilla Firefox Browser   Leave a comment

This is an computer-related issue. It is my understanding that most of you use Internet Explorer (IE) for your web browser. For those of us who use Mozilla Firefox, please read on. I have discovered that those of us who use Mozilla Firefox are experiencing slowness in our computers because of the Macromedia Shockwave Flash player that is installed in most people’s computers. The newer versions of Firefox do not work well with the Shockwave Flash Player, causing our computers to be slow and freeze up. From what I have read, there is some sort of bug in this flash player. If you have the Shockwave Flash Player, you may not be able to find it in your list of programs in your control panel in order to delete it. I cannot. Instead, I found I could click on “Tools,” then “Plug-ins,” and turn off its activation status from my list of plug-ins. Hopefully, this will help others. I tried it and noticed that I am not experiencing the same freezing and slowness when I am browsing web sites that have a lot of moving images and graphics. I hope this helps others.
Posted August 30, 2013 by laurieflood in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

